Monkey is a partnership of housing and voluntary sector organisations working with people in County Durham.  Partners include social landlords, advice and support agencies and credit unions.

We aim to help tenants, and people applying for social housing, to gain access to a wider range of affordable finance, fuel and furniture services and products which will support successful tenancies.   

By mapping services across County Durham and creating a joint assessment and referral system, we’ve equipped partners with tools and knowledge to promote existing services to tenants and applicants for housing.

We’ve also pooled our knowledge and experience to assess the gaps in finance, fuel and furniture services and over the next 2 years we will continue to develop new services to meet the needs of County Durham tenants.

The lead organisation for Monkey is livin with an independent Board and Steering Group made up of our partners, driving the project. A dedicated staff team coordinates the partnership, liaising with our partners, to make sure systems run smoothly and Monkey complements the fantastic work already happening across County Durham.

livin Housing Limited is a community benefit society registered in England and Wales, company registration number 30568R.  Registered office address: Farrell House, Arlington Way, Durhamgate, Spennymoor, Co. Durham, DL16 6NL

 

 

STAFF TEAM

Project Manager: Julie Gowland

e: julie.gowland@monkey.uk.net

 

County Durham Money Mentor: Carolyn Handley

e: carolyn.handley@monkey.uk.net

County Durham Money Mentor: Steven Flint

e: steven.flint@monkey.uk.net

Project Coordinator: Susan Milburn

e: susan.milburn@monkey.uk.net

Tyne & Wear Money Mentor: Wayne Dobson

e: wayne.dobson@monkey.uk.net

Tyne & Wear Money Mentor: Jacqueline Rogers

e: jacqueline.rogers@monkey.uk.net

Project Coordinator: Jennie Hewitt

e: jennie.hewitt@monkey.uk.net

Latest News

  • County Durham Advice Day

    County Durham Advice Day

    16th Oct 2017

    For advice about housing, benefits, debt, fuel and Universal Credit come along...

  • Free advice for County Durham residents

    30th Aug 2017

    Residents living in County Durham are set to benefit from expert advice thanks to a...

  • Our Partners